Make your own free website on


Notice of Election

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a municipal election will be held on Tuesday, the 6th day of April, 2010, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.  Polling place is Deer Trail Town Hall, 555 Second Avenue.  Voters registered with Arapahoe County as Permanent Mail-In Voters will receive a ballot by mail.  These ballots must be mailed or hand-delivered to the Town Clerk on or before 7:00 p.m. on April 6, 2010 to PO Box 217, 555 Second Avenue, Deer Trail.  Applications for absent voters’ ballots shall be filed in writing and shall be personally signed by the applicant.  The application may be in the form of a letter, which includes the applicant’s printed name, signature, residence address, mailing address if the applicant wishes to receive the absentee ballot by mail, and date of birth.  Such application must be filed with the Town Clerk by not later than the close of business on the Friday immediately preceding the election (April 2, 2010).  An absentee ballot may be cast by returning it to the Town Clerk by mail or in person between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.  All absentee ballots must be in the hands of the Town Clerk not later than 7:00 p.m. on the day of the election.  At said election, the electors of the Town shall vote for one Mayor who will serve a four-year term and five members of the Board of Trustees, three of whom will serve four-year terms and two who will serve two-year terms, based on the number of votes received.   The candidates for Mayor are (vote for no more than one):  Frank Fields and Phillip R. Steel.  The candidates for Board of Trustees are (vote for no more than five):  Dorothy Pisel, Kristi L. Mowry, Gerald L. Mergl, David O. Boyd, Dillian Jeffrey, John Monnahan, Judd Behrens.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Town Board of the Town of Deer Trail, Colorado, has caused this notice to be given as required by law.

/s/ Patti K. Owens, Town Clerk